Everything is ready for the start of the 20th tennis challenger tournament Srpska Open, which will be held from 22-28 August this year.

And this year as well, one of the media sponsors is Radio Television of Republika Srpska.

An extremely high-quality tournament is expected.

Players are coming from four continents, from 24 countries, and are ranked from 242nd to 308th place on the ATP list.

32 tennis players will play in the main draw, and 24 in the qualifying draw.

The President of the Tennis Association of the Republic of Srpska and the tournament director, Draško Milinović, at the first press conference before this year's tournament,
emphasized that the preparations are going according to plan and that everything will be ready by the start of the qualifications.

Preparations are going well and everything will be ready by the end of August. As you know, in agreement with the ATP, the date of the tournament was moved this year and
will be played from 22-28 August. We are hoping for the good weather, so that everything we plan to do at the National Tennis Center will go as smoothly as possible,
and we are convinced that we will see top tennis in Banja Luka – Milinović pointed out.

The Secretary of the Tennis Association of the Republic of Srpska, Dragan Dragičević, also thanked the institutions for their wholehearted help, as well as the general
sponsor, the company M:tel.

He introduced the participants with the tennis players who will arrive to the town on Vrbas at the end of August, in order to present themselves to the Banja Luka audience.

Srpska Open is celebrating its 20th birthday, and this year’s edition will mark the 30th anniversary of the Tennis Association of the Republic of Srpska.

On this occasion, a formal academy will be held on 24 August. Immediately after the Challenger, infrastructure works are planned at the National Tennis Center.

The main goal is for the tournament to move to a higher category next year.

Radio Television of Republic of Srpska is media sponsor this year as well.

It will broadcast all matches, starting from the quarter-finals.